Renaissance Dental Center Reviews

Doctors Abernethy, Sonner, & Wells pride themselves on delivering comfortable, personalized care. Our mission is to provide the best experience dentistry has to offer. We take great care on providing excellence in dentistry in a state-of-the-art facility with the latest technology available. We spend numerous hours each year furthering our education with the best instructors and seminars in the industry so that we may provide you with the most modern techniques in the field. We are committed to providing a lifetime of optimum oral health because we believe that it significantly influences your overall health and well being.

919-786-6766

http://renaissancedentalcenter.com


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 899

Facebook Verified
"The staff at Renaissance are very helpful and professional. They provided good advise on helping me with my dental health and establishing a treatment plan to correct the problems I am experiencing and maintaining good dental hygiene.
They are all warm and friendly and really enjoy making their clients will comfortable and at ease with each office visit. They pamper their with parafan waxes and messages. Its always a positive experience when I visit their office."

-
Review Verified on 5/13/2015
Facebook Verified
"This is absolutely the best dental practice in town! The Dr.'s are all incredible, the staff is courteous, and the office is the nicest I've ever been in! I highly recommend Renaissance to anyone who doesn't like going to the dentist, they will change the way you feel!"

-
Review Verified on 5/7/2015
Facebook Verified
"Due to horrible dental and orthodontic experiences my entire life, to say I am the worst patient ever would be an understatement. Once that zing in my tooth appeared, I knew I had to do something. I had the opportunity to meet Dr. Anna previously and my husband loves her and the entire practice. I really liked and TRUSTED her which is huge. She and the entire team were the best ever! There was no pain, she told me exactly what she was doing and why, she told me in advance what I would feel and hear!
She filled the cavity and I felt NOTHING! Even hours later there was no throbbing, pain, soreness and no grit that you get after having a cavity filled at other dental practices.
The entire team at the practice were kind, patient and handled this horrible patient with dignity and compassion. Added bonus- the office doesn't look or SMELL/SOUND like a dental office. God Bless Dr. Anna and the team at Renaissance. Everyone should go there!"

-
Review Verified on 5/4/2015
Facebook Verified
"Like always the staff was very friendly and helpful. I came in for my cleaning and told Sally that I had been in a car accident a month prior and suffered a whiplash injury. She went and got me a warm pillow to put around my neck to make me more comfortable!!! How is that for customer service!! Thanks for always doing a great job and going above and beyond.

Sincerely,
Viola Garrison"

-
Review Verified on 5/3/2015

CS

"So appreciative of my new experiences with Renaissance. The staff are a delight and Dr. Sonner is amazing. Had an emergency of a broken crown that was uncomfortable and was sitting in the office within an hour of calling the office and got relief. Remarkable service in this day and time! My entire family are now patients and laud your praises at every opportunity.
Thank you ~"

-
Review Verified on 4/21/2015

KB

"Everyone is amazing -- from the front desk staff, to Carli in x-ray, to Sally my dental hygenist, to Dr. Wells, who is the best dentist I've ever been to. And, unfortunately, I've seen a lot of dentists in my life. Who would have thought going to the dentist could be pleasant? Well, your office makes it so. Your attention to every detail is amazing (even the kits you hand out after a dental hygiene appointment are fantastic). I've recommended you to all my friends and neighbors here in Chapel Hill. Hopefully you should be seeing them soon."

-
Review Verified on 4/14/2015
Facebook Verified
"Best dental experience I have ever had. Great atmosphere and friendliest staff, I would and I am recommending this to everyone I know."

-
Review Verified on 8/24/2018
Facebook Verified
"Everything and everyone was perfect!"

-
Review Verified on 8/16/2018
"Great cleaning by Laura
Dark glasses are great & simple remedy!"

-
Review Verified on 8/1/2018
"Y’all were freaking amazing"

-
Review Verified on 7/18/2018
Facebook Verified
"Great dentist!"

-
Review Verified on 7/12/2018
"As always, a great experience! Professional but comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. I’ve had a LOT of work done at different offices and this group is by far the best. Worth the 30+ miles I drive to follow Dr Abernathy and her elite team. Highly recommend her and this office."

-
Review Verified on 6/27/2018
Facebook Verified
"I recently had my six months cleaning and met new Dental Hygienist Jenny Agosta. Jenny is delightful, professional without being stuffy, efficient and made my visit relaxed and comfortable in every way. She suggested things I could do to make sure my teeth are getting the optimum treatment for a few problems I have (one is dry mouth). I then saw Dr. Sonner, a treat, and she is always kind, pleasant, reassuring and feels like I am visiting with an old friend. I love my Dental Center!"

-
Review Verified on 6/8/2018
Facebook Verified
"As Always Absolutely The Best In Care, Cleanliness and The Most Friendly Staff Will Always Return To Receive The Best Of CARE!"

-
Review Verified on 5/23/2018
"The best dentist I have ever had."

-
Review Verified on 5/3/2018
Facebook Verified
"Great visit with the ladies once again. Can't express how professional and courteous this place is! Looking forward to my next visit!"

-
Review Verified on 4/25/2018
Facebook Verified
"The Renaissance Staff are always so friendly from the moment you enter the office. They make me feel at ease because I’ve always had a bad fear of dentist and there they do help take the edge off. Look forward to working with them throughout my treatment plan. Thanks a lot for taking good care of me."

-
Review Verified on 4/18/2018
"Wow! Wow! Wow! Never in a million years did I think I'd enjoy going to the Dentist, but, now I do!!!!! Thank you ladies for your professionalism, kind hearts, depth of knowledge and abundance of positive energy!!"

-
Review Verified on 4/3/2018
Facebook Verified
"Thank you Dr. Abernathy and your assistant. I was very comfortable when you all took my tooth out. I am older now and don't like pain and liked how you were very gentle in the process. Theagain.thing that i would recommend is that there be chocolate chip cookies by the coffee before the operation to eat...thanks again."

-
Review Verified on 3/21/2018
"I was dreading my dental appointment because it’s been A WHILE since my last dental visit and let’s just say I have some issues with my teeth. From the second I walked through the door of Renaissance Dental, I felt welcomed! Every single person I came in contact with was AMAZING! From the receptionist to my assistant and hygienist, to Dr Wells, and even the sweet girl who went over the financial information..... each were ANGELS. All of my fear and anxiety disappeared and I felt totally comfortable. I have never been so excited about going back for my crown!"

-
Review Verified on 3/16/2018
"great job! all clean and fresh!"

-
Review Verified on 3/9/2018
Facebook Verified
"The entire staff is awesome, caring and knowledgeable. I never got the response" that's not my department"! Best dental experience ever."

-
Review Verified on 3/9/2018
Facebook Verified
"Everyone was so friendly starting immediately as you walked in the front door. I loved the style of the office as well..it was as close to a spa as a dentist office could be! I also loved how the various people working on my teeth informed me of exactly what they were doing and walked me through everything. So happy with my first visit to the office and will definitely refer this office to everyone I know :)"

-
Review Verified on 3/8/2018
Facebook Verified
"Renaissance Dental is the best thing going for a dentist. The office is great and they have everything you could possible want in a waiting room. Their services are always on time and done with perfection. I would recommend this dental office to anyone looking for premier service."

-
Review Verified on 3/7/2018
"Cleaned my teeth perfectly in preparation for my pageant!"

-
Review Verified on 3/7/2018
"What a great dental experience!! I’ve never felt so welcome into any practice! I appreciated your time and conversation concerning my dental care and needs!!"

-
Review Verified on 3/6/2018
"I loved meeting the staff and felt like I was in the right place for my dental needs! I have a clear concise plan and am excited about my new smile:)"

-
Review Verified on 2/18/2018

ZS

Facebook Verified
"I really enjoyed the personalized service (remembering my name and facts about me). I will definitely be back!"

-
Review Verified on 2/15/2018
"If the FIRST visit was this professional and FUN, I know I’m in the right place to have my smile taken care of! Not your typical dentist office and I was PLEASANTLY SURPRISED!! I’m going to love coming here. Thank you all so much for making the best first impression on something most people dread to do!!"

-
Review Verified on 2/13/2018
"Excellent visit. Worked me in due to an issue I was having. Staff and Dr. Wells were first class. Thanks!"

-
Review Verified on 2/7/2018
"Dr Sonner is one of the best people and best professionals I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. I recommend her to everyone, most recently my dad!"

-
Review Verified on 2/1/2018
"Honestly! A review doesn't do this Dental center justice. Everybody is always welcoming and I always leave with a sense that I am getting what I am paying for plus more. The ladies always explain everything that they are doing and it is done with such professionalism. I have always been nervous about going to a dentist appointment but with RDC I always look forward to going. Maybe its why i have switched to 3 month appointments instead of 6 months. Keep up the great work RDC. See you in 3 months!"

-
Review Verified on 1/16/2018
"Awesome staff, cozy atmosphere, awesome doctors. Always feel pampered"

-
Review Verified on 1/10/2018
"When you arrive, you are at a fine state of the art office. The decor is so inviting especially during the Christmas season. The massage chairs in the lobby were so therapeutic. Sherry Nelson and Dr. Abernathy were so efficient and dynamic. They feel like they are an integral part of your family by making you feel so welcome. Indeed I would recommend the Renaissance Dental Center to all people who want to be pampered in a sensational and professional manner!"

-
Review Verified on 12/19/2017
Facebook Verified
"As always, my experience was great. I met with Dr. Wells this time versus my regular (Dr. Abernathy) and she is just as awesome!!"

-
Review Verified on 12/15/2017
Facebook Verified
"I could not be more impressed with this dental practice! Everyone is friendly, professional, and punctual. They go above and beyond to answer any questions and to make patients feel comfortable. The environment is clean and welcoming. Give this practice a try, you won’t be disappointed!"

-
Review Verified on 12/7/2017
"Renaissance Dental has taken the very best care of me since day 1 which was over 4 years ago! I have a very demanding schedule and their staff always accommodates my limited availbity with ease. Each staff member is pleasant, helpful, and really cares about my dental experience! They make what is almost a bad experience for most people into a pleasant and fun experience every time. This company is so much more than a company, it is a family that cares and gives the best they have every time. Thank you Anita and the rest of the Renaissance Dental!!!"

-
Review Verified on 12/6/2017
"I’ve enjoyed my dentist visit today. Excellent customer service, friendly staff which made me smile. I always look forward to the hygiene and dentist visit. Professional staff who goes out of their way to provide you with a good experience!"

-
Review Verified on 11/27/2017
Facebook Verified
"I am not crazy about going to the Dentist and have not been to one in a while due to some not so good experiences, but had to find one in a hurry due to my tooth pain. I called Renaissance based on their reviews and they were able to get me in to be seen within that hour. I became impressed with them as soon as I walked in the door. I had an associate walk up to me and greet me and within minutes I was being seen by the hygienist. After a couple of x-rays and a few minutes later Dr Wells came in to take a look and discovered I had a cracked tooth and that I need to have a root canal preformed. For me that was my worst nightmare but Dr Wells and her hygienist addressed my fears and put me at ease. The next morning I went in to have my root canal preformed. Once seated in the chair the hygienist did everything she could to make sure that I was comfortable and if their was anything else possible to make this root canal as pleasurable for me as as possible. Unreal! Once Dr Wells walked in they got to work on my tooth. After they finished with the canal Dr Well explained in detail everything they did to my tooth. Came back a couple days later and had the crown put on with the same outstanding service I received the other two times. One thing stood out to me during my visits was how Dr Wells kept complimenting the hygienist and her staff on how well of a job they were doing. That was very important to me to see how professionally the associates were being treated. As great of an experience you can have with a root canal!"

-
Review Verified on 11/22/2017
"I love this place. Their super nice and helpful. They always have a smile and pleasant to be around!! Great customer service!!"

-
Review Verified on 11/21/2017
"Thanks ladies for all you do ! Definitely can't put into words how great of a place this is! Wish RDC a great holiday season!"

-
Review Verified on 11/14/2017
Facebook Verified
"As always the staff was super friendly. Unfortunately, I need to get a root canal. Dr. Wells was very supportive and caring when listening to me explain my anxiety over the procedure. She referred me to an endodontist that will incorporate sedation to help get through the anxiety. I’m very grateful for Dr. Wells and the whole staff for always listening and making the appointments at Renaissance Dental comfortable and relaxing. Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 11/11/2017
Reviews 1 - 42 of 899

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by DentalX.biz